Reviews

7.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.6
Value
6.9

Reviews

    AMALINA
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    8 April 2018
    The WiFi usage is only limited to one device and only for 3 hours.
    The owner of the place is really nice. Helped us with early breakfast and transport to the castle.
    Shinu
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 April 2018

    Pleasant stay with view of Neuschwanstein castle from tge window

    Limited options for breakfast
    Very good location and value for money.
    Rastislav
    de

    Review score

    7.1
    19 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sabina
    pl

    Review score

    6.7
    3 March 2018
    - room was cold when we entered (outside it was -6 degrees so we really wanted to warm up) - bathroom could be cleaner, especially tiles - WiFi had timer for 3 hours only, we didn't exceed it but it wasn't mentioned anywhere
    - the owner was very kind and he speaks English - view - we could enjoy view of the castle from our room window - room was spacious with balcony
    Neto Carraro
    at

    Review score

    5.4
    28 February 2018

    you get what you pay for I guess

    With -8° outside the heating system couldn't warm up the room, it was very cold inside. Internet works with codes that lasts three hours and you have to be asking for them.
    Good location. Fair price for the size of the room. Great to have your own bathroom.
    Flavia Ama'
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yidan
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    24 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Selimcan
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Breakfast would be better but it was fine. Room was a little bit cold (winter time).
    Perfect location and friendly staff :)
    Dutchie
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    si

    Review score

    7.1
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristine
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    1 November 2017
    Friendly staff
    MEI HUNG KUO
    tw

    Review score

    2.5
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FY
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2017

    nice choice for couples and families

    we have to bring big suitcases from ground floor to 2nd floor. don't know if there are better ways to solve this improvement points.
    Mr. Weirich is very gentle and hospitality host. The availability of the parking slots is good. You can find still some slots after 7pm. The most bonus will be the beautiful balcony at room 10 and 11. I would highly recommend to stay a while at balcony during sunset and sunrise. You might see some balloons hanging on the blue sky luckily in the morning. very close to the newswanstein castle, 2~3 mins by driving
    Cristian
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    21 October 2017

    A very nice vacation.

    Very warm persons, very nice location.
    Ling
    cn

    Review score

    3.8
    16 October 2017

    wish they can do some renovation with this old vila, after that can be call guest house. thanks!

    i didn't like the room quite small and bathroom too noise, even the breakfast only two older people service. less food.
    i just like some view in this area nearby.
    de

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017
    if you arrive late in the night it might be a tricky walk to the place. but it's just 2km away from the train station.
    The owners are incredibly nice. we left our bags at the place during the second day to go to the castle.
    Michael Pickering
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    6.7
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2017

    Great place! Totally recommend!

    The heat took a very long time to heat up the room. And I'm from Canada, so I know cold. If you turn the heat on early enough and give it a few hours, it does get warm eventually.
    The host was really personable and even add us breakfast after breakfast hours were closed.
    Todd
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    20 September 2017

    OK if you just want a place to sleep while checking out the castles.

    Very old and outdated building. Staff weren't the friendliest. Breakfast was extremely basic. OK for one night to check out the castles and surroundings.
    Great location, 2 minutes to bus stop, then 3 minutes by bus to castles, or a nice 30 minute walk down a bike/pedestrian road. Ample hot water and great water pressure in the shower. Fairly priced for what you get.
Loading reviews