This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
6.4
Property location
7.8
Facilities
6.3
Staff
7.6
Value
6.9
Reviews
    Selimcan
    at
    8.3
    7 January 2018
    Breakfast would be better but it was fine. Room was a little bit cold (winter time).
    Perfect location and friendly staff :)
    Dutchie
    us
    7.5
    3 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Peter
    si
    7.1
    5 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kristine
    de
    9.2
    1 November 2017
    Friendly staff
    MEI HUNG KUO
    tw
    2.5
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    FY
    cn
    8.3
    23 October 2017
    nice choice for couples and families
    we have to bring big suitcases from ground floor to 2nd floor. don't know if there are better ways to solve this improvement points.
    Mr. Weirich is very gentle and hospitality host. The availability of the parking slots is good. You can find still some slots after 7pm. The most bonus will be the beautiful balcony at room 10 and 11. I would highly recommend to stay a while at balcony during sunset and sunrise. You might see some balloons hanging on the blue sky luckily in the morning. very close to the newswanstein castle, 2~3 mins by driving
    Cristian
    de
    8.8
    21 October 2017
    A very nice vacation.
    Very warm persons, very nice location.
    Ling
    cn
    3.8
    16 October 2017
    wish they can do some renovation with this old vila, after that can be call guest house. thanks!
    i didn't like the room quite small and bathroom too noise, even the breakfast only two older people service. less food.
    i just like some view in this area nearby.
    de
    10
    9 October 2017
    if you arrive late in the night it might be a tricky walk to the place. but it's just 2km away from the train station.
    The owners are incredibly nice. we left our bags at the place during the second day to go to the castle.
    Michael Pickering
    au
    8.8
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    6.7
    21 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dana
    ca
    9.6
    21 September 2017
    Great place! Totally recommend!
    The heat took a very long time to heat up the room. And I'm from Canada, so I know cold. If you turn the heat on early enough and give it a few hours, it does get warm eventually.
    The host was really personable and even add us breakfast after breakfast hours were closed.
    Todd
    ca
    5.4
    20 September 2017
    OK if you just want a place to sleep while checking out the castles.
    Very old and outdated building. Staff weren't the friendliest. Breakfast was extremely basic. OK for one night to check out the castles and surroundings.
    Great location, 2 minutes to bus stop, then 3 minutes by bus to castles, or a nice 30 minute walk down a bike/pedestrian road. Ample hot water and great water pressure in the shower. Fairly priced for what you get.
    cristiandandu
    de
    7.5
    31 August 2017
    It was ok for a one night stop.
    gr
    3.8
    23 August 2017
    Too old building
    - No breakfast for my 18-month old child as he maybe regarded too young to eat! - Breakfast is supposed to be served from 07:30. We were over there at 07:35 and we were waiting for 15 minutes for the pieces of bread to eat. - 2 pieces of bread 1 spoon of apricot jam (you do not choose) 1 30g nutella 1 drink 2 slices of salami 1/2 slice of cheese 1 piece of butter. This is the breakfast menu. No more. Not a buffet . Furthermore you must sit on a specific seat as the preparation for these has been made earlier. - Rooms need to be renovated . - There is a smell of naphthalene throughout the building.
    + Location. 3 min driving to the castles
    Uldiic
    lv
    8.3
    14 August 2017
    Helpful host.
    nl
    5.0
    5 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rita Costa Correia
    pt
    9.2
    29 July 2017
    Good localization, near castle and Fussen. Clean room. Nice people.
    John
    gb
    8.3
    19 July 2017
    A blast from the past
    Excellent wifi - free and available in room as advertised. Hostess (from my hometown of Coventry:) and Host spoke excellent English and both were helpful and friendly. Very close to epic 'fairytale' Castles
    Neven
    hr
    7.1
    17 July 2017
    Value for the money - OK
    Because the traffic jam on the way, I was late and I came at 1:00 am in the night. They are waited on me. Thanks. It is small place, but with all what I needed. Small room, standard breakfast. Good service for the money.
Loading reviews
Close